Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Laptop for Videoediting Budget ~2000€

New Here ,
Jan 24, 2017 Jan 24, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey Guys,

im searching for a new editing machine. I was looking around for while and found laptop like the Asus ZenBook or the Dell XPS 15.

But i dont really now if this fits my suits.

Right now I'm a Editor, VFX Artist in a Studio and meanwhile im studying.

Cuz im traveling a lot, I need my Workstation with me all the time. So i can editing in the studio, in the train or @home.

I already got a Desktop for my home so i dont really need a new one.

I´m working very often with the Adobe Products, Cinema4D, 3DS Max. Most of the footage will be edit in 4K so i need a laptop that can handle this. An 4K Display will be also great!

Do u have any suggestions what laptop i should buy?

Sry for my bad english hope u can understand it

Thanks!!!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Jan 24, 2017 Jan 24, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It seems to me that a 4K 15.6" display might a terrible overkill.  Does anyone have any experience that can help me out on my negative opinion of that combination?

I would suggest that you make sure you have the latest in storage capability like the new PCIe x4 M.2 SSD capability in whatever you choose.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Enthusiast ,
Jan 25, 2017 Jan 25, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied