• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Advise needed

Community Beginner ,
Feb 06, 2017 Feb 06, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi I'm a photographer and have photoshop cs5. I wanted to create marketing videos, with images to music. Do you think adobe elements is best for this?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Feb 06, 2017 Feb 06, 2017

I had this vid done for me and wanted to do it myself.but don't know if this is the software needed to do this

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Depends on your needs and what you plan to do with your videos once you've produced them.

For consumers and many professionals, Premiere Elements does everything they need. Particularly if you are working with still photos, high-def or 4k video, this will likely be the case for you.

If you are working with professional video formats, this may not be the case. But it doesn't sound like you are.

I've been editing video both as a hobby and professionally (though not for broadcast) since before there was a Premiere Elements, and it does everything I could want and produces excellent results on DVD, BluRay and for sharing online.

At around 100 bucks, it's well worth a try. (Although there's also a free 30 day trial that you should certainly test drive first.)

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I had this vid done for me and wanted to do it myself.but don't know if this is the software needed to do this

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,