• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Display correct answers?

Community Beginner ,
Feb 06, 2017 Feb 06, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello I am new to Indesign. I am using CC 2017. I am creating an interactive PDF where the learner has boxes they type in to answer questions asked of them throughout the workbook. My question is, is there a way to display the correct answer to them once they have made an attempt to answer it?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Sorry, but that capability isn't built into interactive PDF. It sounds like a feature that could be done with HTML and JavaScript.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Engaged ,
Feb 07, 2017 Feb 07, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Steve's correct, this could be fairly simply done with a bit of Javascript. Make the 'correct answer' a hidden field and then decide what condition should trigger it to be a visible field.

But even simpler could be if you used hidden fields and buttons to reveal them. The users could type their answers then click the button to reveal the correct answer/hidden field. There is a built in 'show/hide fields' button action in Acrobat that could be used to achieve this without any scripting needed.

It all depends on whether you trust your users to not click on the correct answer before entering their own!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Feb 09, 2017 Feb 09, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied