• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How do I get this visualizer in a template to work?

New Here ,
Feb 08, 2017 Feb 08, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

OK so I have this template and it consists of a composition and a seperate visualiser composition.

b79e308293.png

When I double click the Visualizer comp I get this, (the layers you see are layers the template maker used to change how the visualizer looked).

ed49f75777.png

As you can see in the first image, I tried sticking the music file into the bar next to the Visualizer layer and got no movement from the visualizer when I previewed it. Tried putting the audio file as a layer in the Visualizer composition itself as well, no luck, the visualizer still does not work.

I will sheepishly admit that I am a newb with After Effects which may help you figure out what I'm doing wrong (It's probably really simple).

So yeah, just trying to get this visualizer to work with this music

Thank you so much for your assistance.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for the screenshots but they don't tell us anything at all. Select the layers you are having problems with and then press the U key twice to reveal all modified properties of the layers. Give us a screenshot of the whole interface.

I'm thinking that you either have a very poorly designed template or that you have made a procedural error. If the folks that made the template do not have a good set of instructions then you probably got the template from an amateur. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines