• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Not able to set Adobe Digital Editions as default app for .ACSM files in Windows 10

New Here ,
Feb 02, 2017 Feb 02, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a librarian and I frequently am providing education, training, and troubleshooting support for eBooks and their related software.

I have twice now been unable to get Windows 10 to set ADE as the default application for .acsm files.

I have tried:

• Uninstalling and reinstalling ADE 3.0 and 4.5.4. (more than once)
  • set default applications by file type (not given as an option)
  • set default applications by app (it doesn't even show up in the app list)
  • resetting default applications and trying again
  • authorising and deauthorizing (because I was out of ideas)

None of these options work. It's as if Windows doesn't recognise ADE as an app.

I don't expect any help because I saw pretty much the same question on here that Adobe has ignored for months already. But I'm out of ideas.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Feb 08, 2017 Feb 08, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm having a similar problem.

Has no-one responded to your question yet? ADE 4.5.4 Won't Install ~ Unable to Open .acsm file & download .epub

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Mar 05, 2019 Mar 05, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have the same problem. No solution yet.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,
May 24, 2020 May 24, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied