Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Older PhotoShop with Creative Cloud Performance

New Here ,
Feb 09, 2017 Feb 09, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a strange issue.

I have the CS5.5 suite and I install it on brand new machines that are Windows 7 64 bit.

After installing the CS5.5 suite the applications are blindingly fast.  InDesign, Illustrator and PhotoShop load up in seconds.

I have a subscription to InDesign CC 2017 so I install the Creative Cloud app and install ID...

After it has installed ID 2017 works as does everything in the CS5.5 suite APART from PhotoShop.

It just seems to "die"...its performance goes terrible...launching PhotoShop takes a bit longer but doing a File > Open causes PhotoShop to hang for minutes until I can then see a folder.  Navigating to another folder causes PhotoShop to hang again.

Uninstalling Creative Cloud and ID2017 causes the issue to persist.

Restoring the new PC's back to factory settings and installing CS5.5 makes it fast again, until I install CC with ID2017.

I thought it was a CS5.5 issue but I have installed CS3, CS4, and even PhotoShop Elements 8, 9 and the most recent and all exhibit the same issue.

PhotoShop, no matter what flavour just goes terrible as soon as I install the Creative Cloud app.

No problems at all prior to installing the Creative Cloud app.

Any suggestions?  I've tried disabling just about everything in PhotoShop, I've disabled syncing in the Creative Cloud etc but whilst all other CS5.5 apps are fine PhotoShop suffers to the point where it is unusable.

I'm pretty much out of ideas.  I can't roll out new machines to my Graphics Designers because they need CS5.5 suite and ID 2017.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Advisor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied