• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How do I make a sword look like its piercing snow?

Feb 10, 2017 Feb 10, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So, I am new to photoshop, and I have this photo in which I tried to add a sword in the my hand.

Screenshot_2.png

But how do make it look like the sword is piercing the snow a little bit?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Feb 10, 2017 Feb 10, 2017

Fairly easy thing to do.

1) Make a selection of a small patch of snow and copy it to a new layer.

2) Select the move tool and move the snow over the tip of the sword and apply a slight Gaussian Blur to make it blend in.

3) Then make a very rough selection around part of the sword  and use the Transform Selection command to create the perspective of a shadow.

4) On a new layer fill the selection with a bluey grey color, apply another Gaussian Blur and make the layer blend mode 'Multiply' and that sho

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Fairly easy thing to do.

1) Make a selection of a small patch of snow and copy it to a new layer.

2) Select the move tool and move the snow over the tip of the sword and apply a slight Gaussian Blur to make it blend in.

3) Then make a very rough selection around part of the sword  and use the Transform Selection command to create the perspective of a shadow.

4) On a new layer fill the selection with a bluey grey color, apply another Gaussian Blur and make the layer blend mode 'Multiply' and that should produce a shadow.

sword.jpg

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines