• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Missing collections

New Here ,
Jan 30, 2017 Jan 30, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to LR, have been starting with 2 collections in 1 catalogue and was adding to the second - but apparently imported without assigning it to the second collection. Tried to reimport - the system would not let me. Found the images under missing photos and tried to move to the second collection in bulk, and at that point my system now says I have no photos left in any collection. I only have used 1 catalogue - so I do not know if the photos somehow deleted or if I somehow am in another catalogue. Is it possible to delete the prior collections by an import process? I did find the photos I edited in the hard drive, but they are all in saved with 3 times the photos used in my collection - but at least all the changes form LR and photoshop are saved there. Is there someway to go back and reopen the previous collections again? I have not found how to go back to possibly the other catalogue either. Or should I reimport the photos saved in photoshop to LR? That is the same collection as virtually all photos were changed there. 1 online sight said to try an Ircat file - did not bring anything back - and it appears to be stuck in the Ircat file. I did use a date with 8/5/16 to find the missing photos which saved as 8:5:16reception.Ircat at the top of lightroom - that is the only file open and it has no photos. My husband is concerned that the backslashes have caused the problem.

I am also having problems importing photos from iPhoto, the cloud and my phone. Each only shows part of the photos that are stored in iPhoto etc when I used the Plug in extras under File to import, and unfortunately the photos are newer than what is showing as available to import.

Any ideas? Thanks for any help you can offer.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines