• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How can I sort images from multiple cameras in Lightroom by time and export them to Photoshop

Community Beginner ,
Feb 08, 2017 Feb 08, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I saw a forum where part of this was answered but no one mentioned how to export them to Photoshop for editing and uploading to DropBox for a client.  I understand how to sort them by capture time and my cameras are both set to the same time.  What I cannot figure out is how to then export the images and still have them in order of the TIME they were taken.  LT will number the images, but the numbering is at the end of the file name not the beginning so when they are exported they still revert back to the original grouping by camera.  When I deliver the images to a client I want similar images from two different cameras to be together.  I am new to LT so your help is appreciated.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Feb 09, 2017 Feb 09, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Stop renaming them. Select all of them, or part of them first to last by Capture Time and Right Click on the first in the order and select Edit In then choose PS. The images should load into PS in the same order they were select, first to last by Capture time.

In any event the problem comes with how they are displayed in whatever program the client will be viewing them. Most will want to place them in order by File Name and not Capture Time. That is something the Client and you will have to sort out.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines