Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How do I expand the layers panel ?

Feb 11, 2017 Feb 11, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey! So this question is about customizing your workspace. So on youtube tutorials I see the right side of the workspace like this

Screenshot_2.png

And in my own workspace, the right side is like this

Screenshot_3.png

So my layers panel is way small and when I work with a lot of layers, it gets really hard to navigate through it..Can someone please tell me how to expand it like the one I see everywhere on the internet?

I am a beginner in photoshop so please bear with me..

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Feb 11, 2017 Feb 11, 2017

Just click on the tab at the top of the layer panel where it says Layers and with the mouse held down - drag it to where you want it.

To make it taller - drag the bottom of the layer panel

Dave

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Drag it out from its group.

Move it higher up the screen.

Drag down the bottom right corner.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

i dont understand.. what is a group?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Just click on the tab at the top of the layer panel where it says Layers and with the mouse held down - drag it to where you want it.

To make it taller - drag the bottom of the layer panel

Dave

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines