• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

All photoshop versions are crashing

Community Beginner ,
Jan 30, 2017 Jan 30, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Before I start, thank you in advance. Copied from another forum post. I hope anyone here will be able to help.

I got a big problem. Photoshop keeps crashing and I tried alot of things that were suggested on the web. Resetting preferences, reinstalling, removing plugins/fonts, enable/disable Graphics/ Processor/open GL and disable auto save feature. I used photoshop cc, cs6 32/64bit version. Does anyone have any idea what could be the case?

Edit: this happened recently, I have been using ps for atleast 8 years

Edit: It doesnt crash if I just open it, mostly during the drawing (using the tablet) after 5-60 minutes. If i go away for some hours it doesn't crash at all.

Edit: I use win10 and updating my tablet drivers did indeed stop the crashing for a day.

Edit: I did several test for my ram. No problems were shown.

Edit: Tried replugging the tablet before and during photoshop. Nothing happened.

Looked into my event folder: I have no idea what it means..

Faulting application name: Photoshop.exe, version: 13.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x4f61c045

Faulting module name: Photoshop.exe, version: 13.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x4f61c045

Exception code: 0xc0000005

Fault offset: 0x0000000001721135

Faulting process ID: 0x3bb8

Faulting application start time: 0x01d27b48d06953dd

Faulting application path: C:\Program Files\Adobe\Adobe Photoshop CS6 (64 Bit)\Photoshop.exe

Faulting module path: C:\Program Files\Adobe\Adobe Photoshop CS6 (64 Bit)\Photoshop.exe

Report ID: f39cfed5-196c-4000-948e-8306110769f6

Faulting package full name:

Faulting package-relative application ID:

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Adobe Employee ,