• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Question about formatting Images with DataMerge

New Here ,
Feb 14, 2017 Feb 14, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am creating a report using DataMerge, and at the bottom is a rectangle to fit one line of logos. I am wondering if there is any way to set up something that would evenly space all logos across the box.

Not all images have the same dimensions, and ideally I'd like to constrain the height of logos above a certain aspect ratio to make everything fit a little more nicely.

I'm a beginner at InDesign, so I'm not sure if this would even be possible, but any help is greatly appreciated!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Feb 15, 2017 Feb 15, 2017

These instructions will assume you are familiar with working with images in a Data Merge workflow.

You want to create graphic frames for the maximum number of logos that will appear, my example has 5. All of these frames need to be placed into a text frame as inline graphics. The spacing between each frame can be controlled by tracking. You will assign each of the place holders accordingly from the data source. Once your data merge template is completed, proceed to Create Merge Document, to perfo

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Feb 14, 2017 Feb 14, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This can be done with a method that would require an additional step of resizing all the graphic logos to the same height. If that is not a problem, I could provide all the steps involved.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Feb 15, 2017 Feb 15, 2017

Copy link to clipboard