• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Reducing Banner Ad Size

New Here ,
Feb 13, 2017 Feb 13, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to using Animate for HTML5 banner ads and I was wondering how I can work to get my ad down to the required 150kb for AdWords. I'm using relatively simple animation and all the image assets, html, and js files created are under 150kb collectively, but when I compress them into a zip, it's over 400kb. I realize that there may be a lot of overhead generated depending on how the animations are executed, but as I've seen much more complex ads running, I must be missing something in the production process. Thank you for any advice you can provide!

Zach

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Enthusiast ,
Feb 14, 2017 Feb 14, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You dont need to include working FLA file in ZIP file.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Enthusiast ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If that isnt problem, then are your images to big, use https://tinypng.com/

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you are also including the lib folder you should be able to use a hosted version of those. See Shared Libraries Exception in this paper:

White Paper: HTML5 Banner Ads With CreateJS

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied