Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Golf Videos - Tracking Lines | Creating Angles | Moving Circles

New Here ,
Feb 17, 2017 Feb 17, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello all!

I'm quite new to After Effects and want to apply some AE skills to a friends YouTube videos.

There's a channel on YouTube called MeAndMyGolf - they use some neat looking tricks.

Example: HOW IMPORTANT IS YOUR BACK SWING FOR GOLF? - YouTube

They use lines which moves with the club shaft, circles that move with the club head and other important factors such as the hands and they also use like a degree looking effect to show movement.

Could anyone suggest how I would be able to implement these ideas and create my own version?

Thanks

Adam

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Feb 18, 2017 Feb 18, 2017

Here's the best suggestion that I can give you that you can use right away to make your After Effects life easier. In your sample a new shot starts at about 2:24 and runs to about 3:20. In the shot (or take if you prefer) there are several overlay effects. The first one lasts about 20 seconds. Then there is a cut to another camera for a couple of seconds and the shot continues. At about 3:55 there is another overlay effect that lasts for about 4 seconds, then at about 4:18 there is another overl

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Feb 18, 2017 Feb 18, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

There's litterally nothing in the video that goes beyond basic 2D tracking and by ways of it pinning some basic graphical elements to points in the video. It's trivial. You just have to learn some basics in AE.

Mylenium

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines