Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Opinion On New Build for AE + Premiere + C4D

New Here ,
Feb 18, 2017 Feb 18, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello guys,

I'ts hard to miss the value you guys provide, really appreciate it, Thanks!

I'm planing to get into editing more seriously, and invest in a workstation for heavy After Effects CC, Illustrator CC, Photoshop CC, Premiere Pro CC and Cinema 4D work.

I've been editing on i5 and 8gb PC for close to 4 years now and finally have enough money to buy my BIG upgrade.

I'm not savvy at all when it comes to hardware, hence here I am looking for advice.

After lurking any comments and watching hours of videos - I've come with the following rig:

Intel Core i7-6950X 3.0GHz 10-Core Processor

Corsair H100i v2

ASUS ROG STRIX X99 GAMING

Asus GTX 1080 ROG STRIX 8GB

G.SKILL Ripjaws 4 Series(16GBx8)(128GB)

SAMSUNG 960 PRO M.2 1TB SSD (media & cache)

SAMSUNG 850 PRO SSD SATA III 512GB (os & apps)

WESTERN DIGITAL BLACK 6TB SATA III (archive)

Corsair 750D Airflow ATX Full Tower Window Case

Corsair 1200W 80+ Platinum AX1200i

What would you all recommend I should keep (if any) and what should I replace?

Thanks in advance and apologies if the topic is tiring for people but speaking for myself I am at a loss.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Valorous Hero ,
Feb 18, 2017 Feb 18, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

just a heads up, the new amd ryzen cpu's are going to be out soon. so far rumors suggest the top 8 core cpu will be around $500 and performs as well as the intel 8 core in some programs. they are a wild card right now as we don't know how they will perform with adobe software, or if there might be any compatibility/bug issues. they will also have limited expansion options if loading up on multiple video cards etc.