• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Histograms still slow after 4 years. HELP!

Explorer ,
Feb 21, 2017 Feb 21, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Histograms generate slow in the library mode. I should have a choice to turn off this feature. This slows down my workflow and needs to change.

I have tried everything: smart previews, 1:1 previews, setting cache size to 100GB...buying a new computer (MB Pro 2016 Touchbar with 4GB Radeon 460 GFX Card) .nothing speeds up this process.

I am a professional and I store my photos on an external drive. I have zero....use for histograms in library mode. The reason I use library mode is to flag and star my photos....but the "loading" process of the histogram means that I cannot effectively sort through a set of photos.

There should be an option to turn off histogram generation in library mode.

People have been complaining about this issue for 4 years now. Fix it.

Thank you.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advocate ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It has always been possible to turn off the histogram - at least for the 9 years I have been using LR.

"I have tried everything: smart previews, 1:1 previews, setting cache size to 100GB..."

All of which have no influence on the speed of  loading the grid view. Smart Previews and the CR Cache are used only by the Develop module.

"People have been complaining about this issue for 4 years now."

Did something change 4 years ago when all these people started complaining about a non-issue?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines