• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Problems with layers

Participant ,
Feb 22, 2017 Feb 22, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am very new to Photoshop and I am just trying to understand how to use layers and already as expected . . . I am having problems understanding the use of layers.    

I have imported three (3) photos into Photoshop but in the layers panel I can only see the background layer and I cannot see the layers of the other two (2) photos that are supposed to be stacked vertically on top of each other.

What am I doing wrong and / or  what should I do to be able to see all three layers ?

Thanks .

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Feb 22, 2017 Feb 22, 2017

,  I just want to be able to see the three layers all stacked vertically in the layers panel.

Hi
Either of the methods described above will do that.

If it was hard to follow try this.

Go to File - Scripts -Load Files into stack

In the dialogue that appears choose Files and Browse to the files you require. If you already have them open in separate documents choose Add Open Files.

Click OK

The files will load as one image per layer in the layers panel.

Dave

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

How did you "Import" the 3 images?

If you just use File-Open then each will open in a new Window and not as layers in the same document. (Note depending on how you have the interface set up you may just see the tabs at the top of each document window. See example below: