• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Render

New Here ,
Feb 22, 2017 Feb 22, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey guys can someone please help me!? What's the best render settings I can use (codec, .....) Like .....The best considering that I don't care about size (the bigger the better, right? =D) or how long is it going to take to render the video.......I have a 6K timelaps and now I want to render it..... Please help thanks......I'm just a beginner..... Thank you!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Feb 22, 2017 Feb 22, 2017

What the best format is, is rather dependent on how you are planning to use the file later.

And, no - bigger is not always better.

If you are planning to use your 6K time lapse in another project in Premiere or After Effects, you should render it out into something that will preserve as much quality as possible. You could do QuickTime with the PNG codec, but you could probably get away with QuickTime with the Photo-JPEG codec.

Now, if you just want to play it back, you would need to have your vide

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What the best format is, is rather dependent on how you are planning to use the file later.

And, no - bigger is not always better.

If you are planning to use your 6K time lapse in another project in Premiere or After Effects, you should render it out into something that will preserve as much quality as possible. You could do QuickTime with the PNG codec, but you could probably get away with QuickTime with the Photo-JPEG codec.