Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

What happened to my Brush Tool/CTRL+Z??

New Here ,
Feb 23, 2017 Feb 23, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

I work on a Mac and recently upgraded to OSX Sierra. Ever since this update, my Photoshop CS6 has been a little bit glitchy. The brush tool and CTRL+Z command don't work properly. Since I'm a digital artist, this is a huge issue as I use the CTRL+Z command about 3 times in 5 seconds.

Basically what's happening is that I use the brush tool, then try to use CTRL+Z but it doesn't undo my brush action. I thought maybe it was my keyboard, but then I noticed that the brush tool was stuck. I had to click out of the Photoshop window and then click back in, and then the CTRL+Z command works. I can sometimes get about 5 brush strokes in before the CTRL+Z glitches up and doesn't work. Photoshop just gets stuck on the Brush Tool. I tried all of the FAQ Troubleshooting solutions, like reseting all Tool settings and preferences to default and hard resetting Photoshop, but it is still glitching up. I've tried restarting my computer but that isn't working either.

I also tried not using the CTRL+Z command. Instead, I made brush strokes then switched to the eraser, and back and forth. But even then, Photoshop glitched up on the tools and thought I was using the eraser when I was actually trying to use the brush. But again, clicking out of the window then back in solved the issue for about 10 seconds before I had to do it again.

Any help or ideas would be greatly appreciated! I have commissions that I need to finish, so this is an urgent issue.

Thanks

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Feb 23, 2017 Feb 23, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Did you upgrade your OS before making sure the applications you use actually work with the new OS?