• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Rendering VERY slow no matter what codec i chose

New Here ,
Mar 02, 2017 Mar 02, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hopefully someone can help shed some light on this, because it's driving me up the wall. I am new to After Effects, I am getting into the Vj field. Basically i'm making 2-3 minute clips of still images with effects on them, by no means ground-breaking stuff. My problem is the rendering/encoding. The Vj software i'm using runs the clips best in Mpeg2 format. At first i was trying to render directly into Mpeg2 format in AME, and that was a nightmare. It literally told me over 24 hours to render a 1 minute clip!! No matter if i chose high bitrate, medium bitrate, 720p at 25 fps. I think i literally tried every one. Then i took a clip that i had already rendered into Mpeg4 then i put that in AME to render into Mpeg2 and it went relatively quick. So i thought i had found a way to make it work, buti started a new project in AE, 2 minutes, still even though im not rendering into Mpeg 2, I can't find ANY format that takes less than 3-4 hours to render. Im just thinking this can't be right, i only have 1 layer, maybe 2-3 sometimes 4 effects on it. I just don't see why it's taking hours and hours to render no matter what i chose. I will say i could definitely beef up my hardware, but i have looked all over the forums and there are people with super beefed up hardware that are having the same issues so thats making me hesitant to go and sink a bunch of money i don't have into some new super-computer. Please help, somebody.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Mar 02, 2017 Mar 02, 2017

An ancient, dual-core AMD processor running at 1.7GHz?

Only 4 GB of RAM?