Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to get certain look with photos?

New Here ,
Mar 02, 2017 Mar 02, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Dear PSD-Pros

I am a photographer from Switzerland and can’t seem to get the look of some of my
favorite PS-Edits on the web. In the last couple of years this look became
famous (mostly in Asia). I tried a lot of edits, brushes, plugins and lately the Nik-Software,
but still can’t seem to get the look. Here is what I mean:

https://www.facebook.com/ZHanphoto/photos/rpp.1389347124617611/1919214588297526/?type=3&theater

https://www.facebook.com/ZHanphoto/photos/a.1490186187867037.1073741836.1389347124617611/18143499787...

http://www.shutterloveonline.com/contest_galleries/wppisecondhalf/2016/#grid.Winners.18

They all have this smooth, glossy but also matt look, but still are sharp.

Any ideas? Tips and Tricks would be great, thanks a lot.

Cheers, Pascal

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Engaged , Mar 03, 2017 Mar 03, 2017

i think a lot of what you're seeing is in the original photography. a carefully composed, well-lit photograph will always be the best jumping off point. as the previous poster requested - let's see what you're working with...

there are quite a few excellent plug ins that will give great, flexible looks; red giant looks, tiffen, and dfx spring to mind.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Mar 02, 2017 Mar 02, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Please post images on this Forum directly.

insertImagePhotographIcon.jpg

As for the shutterlove-image I think considerable sharpening may have been involved, but as for the overall image certain aspects of the lighting  are probably not Photoshop edits but actual on-set lighting.