• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Metadata with Elements catalogue to Lightroom

Community Beginner ,
Feb 28, 2017 Feb 28, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to Lightroom while I had been using Elements 13 for years.  I had just started to use the LR and try to import the catalogue from Elements.  Around 1000 pics was successfully import.  However, I found that most of the pictures imported does not contain the metadata including the capture date and time.  I tried the function to copy the XMP from files.  But the action was hung with the status bar stopped moving.

Just want to see if this is a common issue and how I could get over this without manual update the files.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Feb 28, 2017 Feb 28, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi gtiger,

You can turn off the Graphics processor from the Lightroom preferences and then start the import.

Open Lightroom > Edit menu > Preferences > Performance tab > Uncheck the GPU.

Also, refer the below link for the correct workflow.

How to import photos from Photoshop Elements, other Lightroom catalogs, or apps such as iPhoto in Li...

Thanks,

Mohit

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Mar 01, 2017 Mar 01, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I made the change and use the "File-> Import from Elements Catalogue" to perform the import.  Then the import stopped at 0% of Merging Photos.  Any reason?

I am running on a MacBook Pro in MacOS 10.12

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied