• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can anyone tell me how to create a custom colored bullet multi-level list?

Participant ,
Mar 04, 2017 Mar 04, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am just learning InDesign, and I am trying to create a multi-level list using custom colored bullets. When I try to customize the color when creating a character style there does not seem to be any way to change any of the colors presented, or to use a custom swatch. Also, when I try to create a multi-level list there does not seem to be any way to do it with just bullets. I have had to create the levels using a number list, and changing ^#.^T to  ^B^T but then it is difficult to insert a custom bullet. Can anyone help me please? Thanks in advance.

[Moderator: Moved from non-technical Lounge to InDesign.]

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Here's the best tutorial I know about how to create multi-level lists.

As far as setting the color for the bullet you want to use a Character Style in the Numbering Style section of the dialog. But you need to create a swatch color in the Swatches panel first (where you can use any RGB or CMYK color) and then reference that color in the Character Style.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you Steve for your prompt answer.

Did you intend to include a link to a tutorial? I don't see one.