• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Trying to put images into photoshop but they end up distorted

New Here ,
Mar 04, 2017 Mar 04, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I googled for solutions and checked forums but cannot find anything...I'm trying to make a fitness flyer for a friend, but when I put pictures into it, the images become distorted and look awful. For example: http://imgur.com/a/azZEB

The thing is, the image is still there and looks fine when I export it, it's just impossible to work with in actual photoshop. I have tried updating and uninstalling and reinstalling, nothing so far has worked.

I'm really new to photoshop so I'm not sure how to troubleshoot this. I am using 2015.5 CC version, on a macbook pro on OS X 10.9.5. Any ideas on how to remedy this? Thanks in advance.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Mar 05, 2017 Mar 05, 2017

Something is wrong with the image you've uploaded, is this how you see it on your screen

Screen Shot 2017-03-05 at 4.11.04 PM.png

If so, then there is a Graphics Card issue here.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Go to File > Open > select image from your computer.  Hit OK.

Repeat for other images in your project. 

Images opened this way will not be distorted.  If they seem distorted, move your Navigator's slider level to 100% or lower.   See screenshot.

Nancy

Nancy O'Shea— Product User, Community Expert & Moderator
Alt-Web Design & Publishing ~ Web : Print : Graphics : Media

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied