Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How do I create this effect?

Explorer ,
Mar 04, 2017 Mar 04, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I have downloaded the trial version of After Effects. I need a certain text animation for a video project and I am willing to buy the full version if I can figure out how to accomplish what I need. Below is a link to a sample of the text animation I would like to achieve. Can anyone help me (as a complete beginner) in creating this effect in After Effects?

Re: How to accomplish this desired text effect?

Thanks!

Joe

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Mar 04, 2017 Mar 04, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You got all the answers you need in that other thread.

Mylenium

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Mar 05, 2017 Mar 05, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Sorry if I shouldn't have posted to both forums. I started with the Premiere forum since that is where my question was first asked...but then I realized maybe it was best to ask here in the AE forum.

Anyway, I still was unable to figure out how to produce the effect I was looking for...I think I need more specific step by step instructions. I have no experience with AE or Premiere except for a few minutes in each...

Thanks

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Enthusiast ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I can't see an easy way to recreate the exact effect (without doing it more manually) but if you want to use a preset, a similar effect I saw (but not quite the same as the one in the example) is:

1) Create a composition