• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

A little help with my project?

New Here ,
Mar 06, 2017 Mar 06, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi guys, so I'm extremely new to After Effects so it would be amazing if I could get some instructions on how to achieve the look/effect I'm looking for. Basically, I have to make a 40s style silent movie. I can get the style/look of a 40s film just fine, but I need some help with the "special effects".

I'm doing a UFO themed movie, so I'd like to be able to some glowing/mystical foggy light in the forest. A light like this- UFO light test in After Effects - YouTube would be pretty cool. It's along the lines of what I'm looking for.

Also, moving "dots" like this- 3 Lights in the Sky Over Oakville, Ontario - YouTube would be really nice. (I'm assuming this is a simple animation)

Any tips/links on how I could do these things would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks in advance

-Stuart

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Welcome to AE...

I don't know what you mean by 40s style silent movie. Silent movies almost ended overnight with the release of the Jazz Singer in 1927. The 40's were known for Film Noir looks - high contrast, sharp shadows. Silent films also had different visual looks and they were almost always monochromatic. I guess you have your "look" fairly well nailed down.