Exit

radial transition from haze to solid white

Community Beginner ,
Mar 08, 2017 Mar 08, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, Community!

I am a novice with PS and I'm trying to prepare the following image:

1. the center of the rectangular picture with a portrait should be abolute perfect sharp (original image)

2. on an imaginary border of an ellipse around this portrait should start a white haze, transitioning to the four edges into a solid white or dense fog

Is someone in the community, who can support me with a detailed procedure?

Thx in advance!

I apologize for my poor english, sorry!

Best regards, Siegfried

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Mar 09, 2017 Mar 09, 2017

it may be that the question was a little hard to understand, but as i saw it you you want the gradient to start a little bit mor outside of the middle so that the face is perfectly clear maybe? like this(?):bilden.jpg

to be honest i dont know if this is what you want (and it may be a little similar to the others), but the way you do this is as easy as this. you make a new layer and the put a gradient on it. you then make a layer mask and make your brush into an elipse. then you switch the brush colour to b

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Add a white Color Fill layer, and in the layer mask, put a radial gradient.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

High, Semaphoric!

Thanks, for your very quick and interesting proposal. But, unfortunately, it doesn't meet my aim not completely.