• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

can´t do anything with the saved files?

New Here ,
Mar 08, 2017 Mar 08, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

yes hallo, im new to all this editing and everything, i downloaded the test one for 7 days that you can try out for free.
this is starting with me being interested in starting an youtube account. and i needed to do a intro and i managed to that.
so all i really wanted is to always have my intro ready and set up and i can save it on my computer but if i try to start the intro up in like another editor program it wont let me find the saved files from after effects.
so if anyone knows why please let me know?

And i bealive it is because i havnt bought it yet and if does is the case then how can i save the intro and put it in the beginning of every video i make and somehow start a new time for just the video, so like the video starts after the intro?

ps . sorry for my bad english, hope you can reid it and understand
very gratituide for answers.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Guide , Mar 08, 2017 Mar 08, 2017

I'm not sure if I understand you correctly but.
1. You have ibnstal trial version of AE
2. You've prepared your animated intro
3. Now - still durring your AE trial period - when yt try to find and/or use your intro animation saved project in other video editor - you cant?

Is that correct?

If so that mean that you've saved AE project not exported/rendered your animation. If you used for saving your project file/save as - you will get *.aep and that format is only compatible with After Effects and P

Votes

Translate

Translate
Guide ,
Mar 08, 2017 Mar 08, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm not sure if I understand you correctly but.
1. You have ibnstal trial version of AE