• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can I Track Physical Media Location In CC / Lightroom?

Community Beginner ,
Mar 10, 2017 Mar 10, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a Lightroom and CC novice and have been learning the apps and now need to take the next step.  I have, quite literally, thousands of unorganized photos, negatives, slides in numerous formats that I want to digitize and share.  I'm having good success with scanning and sharing but I'm struggling with how to "track" the location of the physical negatives, slides, prints etc. once I've scanned them.  Is there a way to do this within Lightroom or an add-on that would do this?  Since I'm starting fresh with no organization plan for the physical media I'm open to all ideas and I'm not against investing additional $$ if I need to do so.  Thanks.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Mar 10, 2017 Mar 10, 2017

jcrabtree2  wrote

The part that I'm missing is, once they are properly organized in Lr, how to use Lr to find the physical location of the original unscanned negative, slide or picture in case I need to go back to it.  I would like to have that as an integrated function instead of tracking with a separate application if possible.  There may not be a way to do in in Lr or CC  but since I'm just starting on this journey I'm looking for ideas.  Worst case, I can create an Excel spreadsheet but I'm l

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied