• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Rendering in after effects help. Newbie here

New Here ,
Mar 11, 2017 Mar 11, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am exporting a video of 4 minutes through media encoder and I have 2 compositions in one video but media encoder is encoding them separately in separate files instead of one video. Also rendering in h264 it shows render time of 150 hours!! When I used lossless render in after effects the render time showed 6 hours but the file got so big that I ran out of space in my SSD. it only rendered 1 minute of footage and it was 55gb. please help me. What should I do??

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Mar 12, 2017 Mar 12, 2017

Sounds normal to me. Your frame rate should not be above  29.97 fps and the comp size should not be bigger than 1080 x 1920.

You need more ram.

I have not not seen your music visualizer but almost all I have ever seen are nothing special and frankly boring and not at all creative. If I were to ever approach that kind of a project I would try and come up with a design that complements each phrase in the music. Every nuance in tone and mood would be considered, every cresheno, every tempo change,

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Mar 11, 2017 Mar 11, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What should I do??

Read the help, search the Internet for tutorials. Clearly you have done neither of both and don't understand even some basics like e.g. of course rendering two compositions as one clip requiring them to be used as layers in the same parent comp. The rest we can't know, anyway. You have not provided any useful info about your computer, your composition contents, exact render settings and so on.

Mylenium

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines