• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

After Effects missing .dll Files

New Here ,
Aug 06, 2016 Aug 06, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everyone! I'm using plenty of Adobe's creative software (such as Photoshop, Illustrator, After Effects, Premiere Pro, ...). All of a sudden, some applications won't start no longer. These applications state to miss .dll files. As I'm a programmer and developer myself, I knew how to deal with the problem and thus I was able to solve the problem for Audition, however, other applications (e.g. Premiere Pro, After Effects or Speedgrade) just remain with their problem. I already searched the Internet. No solution. Interestingly, Photoshop has never stopped working.

I'm looking forward to seeing some answers and hopefully the right one. 😉 Down below all errors that occur sequentially whenever I start any non-working application:

---------------------------

AfterFX.exe - System Error

The program can't start because MSVCR100.dll is missing from your computer. Try reinstalling the program to fix this problem.

OK  

The program can't start because MSVCP100.dll is missing from your computer. Try reinstalling the program to fix this problem.

OK  

The program can't start because MSVCR100.dll is missing from your computer. Try reinstalling the program to fix this problem.

OK  

(Yes, the latter actually occurs two times!)

TOPICS
Crash

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Aug 07, 2016 Aug 07, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied