• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Presets inactive

New Here ,
Mar 12, 2017 Mar 12, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

My presets option doesn't seem to be active. I am currently using the free trial. Does this limit what I can do. I have presets that I purchased and I want to import them to lightroom but the option isn't available to me. Am I doing something wrong. Sorry. I am very new to lightroom and am still in the learning process. I was watching a tutorial and it told me to just right click. But when I right click there is nothing. No option to create a new folder. Please help!!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Mar 12, 2017 Mar 12, 2017

You need to R-Click on an existing folder in the Presets Panel of the Develop module (eg. User Presets) . Not on the Presets header line.

This will give you the "Import" option (and a new folder option) where you can then navigate to the folder of your purchased presets. (They must not be in a zip compressed file)

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Mar 12, 2017 Mar 12, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You need to R-Click on an existing folder in the Presets Panel of the Develop module (eg. User Presets) . Not on the Presets header line.

This will give you the "Import" option (and a new folder option) where you can then navigate to the folder of your purchased presets. (They must not be in a zip compressed file)

Regards. My System: Lightroom-Classic 13.2 Photoshop 25.5, ACR 16.2, Lightroom 7.2, Lr-iOS 9.0.1, Bridge 14.0.2, Windows-11.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Mar 13, 2017 Mar 13, 2017