• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How do I get Stock to show up in Photoshop?

New Here ,
Mar 15, 2017 Mar 15, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm an admin for our CC for Teams account and just added Adobe Stock for Teams (750) to our account. I am able to search, license, and download images from the Stock browser site. However, in Photoshop, searching Stock in the Libraries panel only returns "Sorry, something went wrong while searching Adobe Stock. Please try again."

So, I restarted my computer. No luck.

I search online, and users with the same problem pointed to the Lavasoft Web Companion being the issue. However, I do not have this installed, and that software appears to be PC only, while I'm on a Mac.

Then, I find users with the same problem went to Adobe Extension Manager to turn off the CC extension on Photoshop. I load up Extension Manager, but there are no programs listed. I eventually discover that Extension Manager is no longer supported, with apparently no replacement.

I find a third party extension manager, Anastasiy. It works, but doesn't reveal any mysterious PS extensions. I have 1 currently installed, PSDcovers (for generating mockups).

I've closed and restarted Photoshop numerous times throughout this troubleshooting process as well.

I'm at a loss at this point of what else I can check. My next step would be to uninstall every Adobe app, then reinstall them all, which I want to avoid if it will be for naught.