• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Someone PLEASE help me learn to crop text

New Here ,
Mar 15, 2017 Mar 15, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I can't stand tech stuff, I can never get it right! All I want to do is create text and crop it so that a square of text appears onscreen. Now I've been told by one video tutorial to take one composition and put it over another, then select crop to work area, but that option is now not clickable onscreen. Another told me to try to create masks, but all I seem to be able to do is create an oval around the words, and that only seems to be exporting as an aftereffects file, not a quicktime file.

Can you tell I have no idea how to work this stuff? Someone please help me, I'd like to finish a project I've been working on for three years!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey, can you explain to me, what you mean, by cropping text? Do you want it to be cut out of a layer? so that the video is seen in the back of the text? Or do you mean, shorten the duration of the text?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I don't know what you mean by "cut out of a layer," but I just want a block

of text that I can superimpose over an image in final cut. So, like white

text in a black square.

On Wed, Mar 15, 2017 at 2:22 PM, TheresaTob <forums_noreply@adobe.com>

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Mar 16, 2017 Mar 16, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Okay I got it.