• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adobe Stock Scam - Do not sign up for free trial it will cost you dearly!!!!

Community Beginner ,
Dec 22, 2016 Dec 22, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you are thinking of trying out the 30 day free trial with Adobe Stock through Illustrator or Photoshop please read this before you spend far more money than you plan for.

I subscribe to Creative Cloud, yearly paid in advance and I have been happy with the software although I still don't like not owning the software.

I got married in October this year and decided to design my own invites etc. and needed some editable Illustrator files I could edit as I am not a professional graphic designer. I clicked on the link in Illustrator and found the images I liked. I then got married and completely forgot about the Adobe Stock subscription until I noticed £23 a month coming out of my Paypal account. By the time I had checked what it was, they had taken two payments totalling £46.00. I thought it was my fault for not cancelling and C'est la vie (That's life) I would go online a cancel it immediately so as not to incur any additional costs. Which is what I did, I had though already paid for 20 images so I went through the database finding any images or files that I might possible use in the future to at least get some value for money. I still have 9 left as I could only find 11 I might use!!!!