• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Help with online SmartPreview Sharing for offsite Editor?

New Here ,
Mar 20, 2017 Mar 20, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello!

I am a wedding photographer and I use an "off-site" editor that culls and colors my images. We used to live near by and would just trade hard drives, and now she moved far away, so an online transfer would be better. We tried to us drop box to send the Catalog and the Smart preview file, but when she opens up the catalog she gets an error message, and the Smart previews do not work. We did a little research, and she said she saw some stuff on forums that DropBox stores the file by breaking up the data, and it "breaks" it some how.

I have a Macbook Pro (and a iMac) She has a PC

Here is the process that I would like to do:

1- Create new catalog with just one wedding with smart previews

2- Upload the Catalog and the Smart Preview file to some where online (currently we use dropbox, but I am open to any file sharing service)

3- She downloads the catalog and smart preview to her computer, does edits

4- She sends me back the catalog, I download and import the photos back to my main catalog

Here is the process that we currently do that works

2- Upload the Catalog and the Smart Preview file to a hard drive

3- She drives two hours and picks up catalog and works on it from home

4- She uploads just the catalog I download and import the photos back to my main catalog

Im also open using to adobe mobile for this process, but I am just super busy and need to the quickest options with out having to change my workflow much.

Thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard