Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Keep object centered in video clip

Community Beginner ,
Mar 20, 2017 Mar 20, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am using Premiere Elements 15.

Could someone please tell me how to keep a moving object centered in a video clip?  I can't figure out how.  Please keep in mind that I am a total newbie.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

There's not an easy way to do this. And there's certainly no automatic way to do it.

In fact, doing so would cause the edges of your video frame to move all over the place!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Darn.  Well, how about highlight a moving object?  I found a video tutorial, but in it the object was moving in a straight line, so the technique that guy used wouldn't work for me since my object isn't moving in a straight line.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Yes, that's definitely possible -- though it's a bit much to cover with a mere forum post.

I cover it step by step in my special effects book, "Cool Tricks & Hot Tips for Premiere Elements 14", available on Amazon. (It also works for version 15.)

In fact, there are a couple of ways to do it. You may be able to find a tutorial on YouTube. Or, if you understand keyframing, you can try animating the Lighting Effects effect to create a spotlight and follow the person around your video frame.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied