Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Publish Online Problems CC 2017

New Here ,
Mar 19, 2017 Mar 19, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all,

I have been using Mac version of InDesign for the last two years and have recently started to use the Publish Online feature - which up until now has worked superbly for me. Where I have hit a problem is in a full bleed A4 catalog I have been working on: I can use Publish Online to publish 30 pages from any segment of the catalog, but cannot publish any more than 30 pages.

When publishing 30 or fewer pages, the usual process works successfully: Input form appears capturing details (I leave them as default except for setting the page range as 1-30), followed by preparing the document for online publishing (dialog box with progress bar), and shortly thereafter another window showing the upload progress which completes successfully.

When attempting to publish 31 pages, the process is missing the last "upload" step. This window never appears and I have actually even left the Mac overnight to determine if there is simply a delay. The upload window never appears. What I do notice is that the icon on the Publish Online button (top right of the InDesign window) changes from the default "upload" icon, to "refresh" icon. Also in this state, when I close InDesign it crashes without exception.

What I have tried:

1. Running InDesign alone with no other applications.

2. Trashing and regenerating preferences.

3. Deleting the caches.

4. Exporting the file to IDML and re-importing (eliminating the possibiliy of file corruption).

None of the above has made a difference, so I now need some expert help. How do I resolve this?

Environment Details:

OS: Mac OS 10.10.5, 16GB RAM, 2.3Ghz i7, 60GB disk free, NVIDIA GeForce GT 650M 512MB

CC: InDesign 12.0.0.1 Build (2017.0 Release)

Connectivity: High Speed internet

Many thanks in advance for your suggestions and time.

Gavin

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines