Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Callout Title help

Mar 26, 2017 Mar 26, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Okay, so I found a pretty informative tutorial on YouTube on creating your own callout titles. I'm trying to figure out how I can essentially make a template out of it so that I can use it in a few different spots in a project. I'm a total newbie with AE. Literally just started playing with it a couple days ago.

I want to be able to change the text, move the points around, and use multiple titles w/ different text in the same clip. I've tried watching a few tutorials but really not gaining anything. Is there a simple way to do this?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

pastedImage_2.jpgpastedImage_1.jpg

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Mar 26, 2017 Mar 26, 2017

If you are new please start here:Basic AE

You can keyframe Source text to change the text over time in a source layer or use expressions and/or text animators, but that's more advanced and complicated than you need to get for your project.

Generally an AE comp should only covers one shot and be used for effects and graphics that cannot be recreated in a non linear editor. AE is not an editing app and if you are calling out a bunch of different items on a bunch of different shots in AE and the com

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Mar 26, 2017 Mar 26, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you are new please start here:Basic AE

You can keyframe Source text to change the text over time in a source layer or use expressions and/or text animators, but that's more advanced and complicated than you need to get for your project.