• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How Do I Turn Off Color Management in LR CC Print Module?

Community Beginner ,
Mar 27, 2017 Mar 27, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Apologies if this has been answered elsewhere on the forum but I can't find anything as specific as someone, like me, who is not at all tech savvy needs.

First of all, I need to make it clear that:

(a) I'm VERY new to inkjet printing (set the printer up 25 March 2017 - i.e. 2 days ago)

(b) I am have VERY limited IT skills (generally)

(c) I am sure that the fault will lie with me and will be an easy fix (oh, please let it be an easy fix.....!)

Equipment and Software I'm using:

- Epson CS-P600 Printer

- Apple i-Mac running latest "Sierra" OS

- Adobe LR "CC" app - latest version downloaded

- I post-process scanned negs in LR CC use the LR "Print" module to print

- Spyder 4 to calibrate my screen

The Issue:

I've loaded the drivers for the printer and also downloaded ICC profiles for the exact paper stock I intend to use.  I have even produced some half-decent prints - so everything "seems" to be well with the world - but it isn't; not quite

Although I've watched YouTube demos from Adobe (and Canson - the paper manufacturer I'm using), when I go into the Printer Settings box (bottom left of the LR CC Print module), the Print dialog box doesn't give me an option to select the correct paper type and also to turn off "Color Management".

If I can't turn this off, LR CC won't allow the profile I've selected / loaded to operate correctly and I get colour casts.  Apparently, the problem is that it allows the printer to control the "Color Management" not the profile loaded.  Unloading and reloading profiles and drivers has made no difference and I specifically want to print via LR CC.