• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Make a photo look it has a matte board

New Here ,
Mar 27, 2017 Mar 27, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm fairly new to using Photoshop. I want to take a photo and make it look like it has a matte board around it. Basically, simulate what it would look like in a real picture frame.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Mar 27, 2017 Mar 27, 2017

Hi

Try this

1. Select the crop tool and drag it outwards to extend the canvas to the size of your "frame"

2. Use the rectangular marquee tool to select round the image then invert the selection using Shift+Ctrl+I so that the transparent area is selected

3. Go to Layer - New Fill Layer - Solid Colour and choose the colour of your matte

4. Right click the new fill layer and choose Blending Options then in the layer style tick Bevel & Emboss. Then click on the words Bevel and Emboss and set the light an

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

Try this

1. Select the crop tool and drag it outwards to extend the canvas to the size of your "frame"

2. Use the rectangular marquee tool to select round the image then invert the selection using Shift+Ctrl+I so that the transparent area is selected

3. Go to Layer - New Fill Layer - Solid Colour and choose the colour of your matte

4. Right click the new fill layer and choose Blending Options then in the layer style tick Bevel & Emboss. Then click on the words Bevel and Emboss and set the light and size up as shown

Dave

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied