• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

5 photos rejected, reason *image out of focus*...?

New Here ,
Mar 27, 2017 Mar 27, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everyone I'm a newbie to ADOBE stock photography. My recent photos has been rejected because of *out of focus*..? really? these are moving head shoots of a baby and I did use a 50.0 mm lens 1/80 sec-F/2.5, ISO 160. Off course you will get a sharp focus around the eyes and soft edges on the rest. What is confused is that these images has been approved by *Dreamstime*, *IPhoto Stock* and Shutterstock* but not by Aodbe. Then what F-stop I should pick or at least what setting is required for submitting head shots of people or what F-stop in general is mandatory to get NOT rejected because of out of focus?

If anyone can provide advise or take a look these images and judge yourself will be very appreciate.

Thank you for your time.

Santi-2.jpg

Santiago.jpg

Santi-3.jpg

Santi-4.jpg

Santi-5.jpg

TOPICS
Contributor critique

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I didn't download them or view at 100 percent - but by looking at the eyes, I do think they're soft.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

They rejected more than 5 photos because of non-sharp reason. That's really stupid, it is a nice game with such lenses to make a certain amount of region out of focus on the pics.

IMG_3332.jpg

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,