• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Recording grooving characters

Explorer ,
Mar 16, 2017 Mar 16, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm very new to Character Animator (and After Effects) and the forum too - hello!

I've only animated a few little things in CH so far, and it's definitely a winner on the fun side of things. (I have worked on a web series in Reallusion Crazy Talk Animator which is a powerful app, but also quite tedious.)

I'm exceptionally fond of the Dangle behaviour. I tried Dangle to get some organic looking animations that would be quite intricate using keyframes.

Recording seems to be a bit weird though. I moved my head to a beat, and the recording seems to have a delay at first. Sometimes it seems to jump (as you can see at the end of the Medusa video. CH also seems to often interpret my neutral expression as a smile.

(Not sure, maybe I should work on my acting? )

Grooving Forest - lots of heads and individual dangles

Medusa - - just a transparent head with a dangling brain and individual dangles on the tentacles

Grooving Scribble -  a test for an ambitious music video project. I'm trying to make some extremely simple characters that will "dance" in the background. The whole figure is just a "head".

Jelly - trying to make an organic looking wobble loop (there was an AE tutorial on YT , and I wanted to know if I could get the same effect with CH)

I had to cut some frames in order to get a decent looking loop, but it's still jumpy.

glibber.gif

Retro Lightbulb Ad - Experimenting with lip sync, but I had a bad cold and no voice. Tried some cycle layer stuff instead …

Some of my characters exist in the real world as posable resin figures (Zozo is a 8cm ape like character) He doesn't have lip sync, but a few facial expressions done with cycle layers.

Zozo Dark

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines