Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

After Effects Fill

Community Beginner ,
Mar 23, 2017 Mar 23, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

HI there!

Sorry if this is something very obvious, I'm new to after effects.

I just want to make this lines look like they're drawing themselves. I followed a tutorial that had me change the start and end times which works, but is filling the line on the bottom left as a half circle, and not just simply filling in the line. I imported these objects from Illustrator and made it a shape.

Can anyone help with this?

Thank you!

donut help .jpg

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Mar 29, 2017 Mar 29, 2017

Thanks for your help, I figured out what it was. I drew the paths in illustrator with the paintbrush tool and not the pen tool. Redrew them and all fine. Thanks!

Votes

Translate

Translate
People's Champ ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Just turn off the fill or turn down it's opacity.  Alt+Clicking the fill swatch on the tool bar will toggle through fill modes (Regular>gradient>radialGradient>off)

fill.jpg

~Gutterfish

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

A stroke can be revealed by adding a shape animator Called "Trim Path."  Use the search help field at the top right corner of AE to learn how to find and use it.

Using Trim Paths on a fill produces some odd effects so if the shapes you want to draw on are or have fills you will probably have to use a different technique.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
People's Champ ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied