• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Terrible Glitch Affecting My Artwork

New Here ,
Mar 30, 2017 Mar 30, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, this is a question, with a hard to find answer.

First off: Macbook Pro, Processor 2.5 GHz, Memory 8GB,   258.96GB free of 499.05GB

Ad Ph CS6 version 13.0.6

Im an Artist who often draws pen and ink, and colors digitally. A page from comic will look like thisjiebao.jpg

Very nice. Until a week or so will pass. Ill open up the file, and this will meet me....color another.jpg

I dont know, and cant remember, any significant action of mine to affect my files like this. The top layer of linework vanishes, even tho the layer remains. (Its just empty now) and squares of colors will disappear. If you try to fill them in with color a glitch distortion will appear.

Please help, This has been happening for some time, and many of my pages have to be recolored after many hours of work. Thank you for any information you can give.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The most obvious thing is blend modes, so if you had a layer high up the stack set to Screen for instance.

Turn off the layers one at a time starting from the top and you are bound to find the problem layer.

Nice artwork btw.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you. Thats not the answer tho. the only mode I use is Multiply, on the top ink layer. That way the Ink stays on top and I can color In the white.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard