Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Alternative to Digital Publishing Suite - Interactive Magazin

New Here ,
Mar 31, 2017 Mar 31, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello all,

I am studying mediadesign in germany and need help with my bachelor thesis.

I am looking for something where I can create a digital magazin with, like the weird magazin did in 2010.

Introducing the Adobe Digital Magazine Workflow |...

I know there is no DPS anymore, can you reccomned an other option to create a interactive magazin from InDesign files,

where I can switch between articles horizontal and read the articals vertically?

Thank you all in advance!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Contributor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Leoniloves.

What version of InDesign are you using? InDesign CC has a great feature called Publish Online. You create your magazine and when you are ready to publish it click the Publish Online button in the top right corner of the Application Bar.

Screen Shot 2017-03-31 at 10.38.49.png

You can share it on Facebook/Twitter as well as copy the url to share it with someone or get the code so it can be included in a website.

It supports many of the interactive features DPS did. Here is a link to what it can do.

Use Publish Online to publish your InDesign documents

However it won't switch between landscape and portrait unless you have built both versions (this was also the case for DPS).

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The disadvantage of Publish Online is that content can't be monetised.

Have a look at ePub and in5 Ajar Productions: in5 - Home