• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photoshop = Slow / Sluggish / PC Shut Down

New Here ,
Mar 31, 2017 Mar 31, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello I have been trying to hunt down this problem since the 2017 version of PS CC, Open Photoshop and everything is great until 5 minutes in and everything slows when I use the menu bar. The courser will freeze then move very slowly and eventually it will lock up and restart my PC. I am a computer technician and have done every hardware test imaginable and have also upgraded to an SSD, I have been through the searches for this issue including performance settings, turning off font displays, enabling and disabling various performance settings, reinstalling and the problem persists. I only have this issue when using Photoshop. I also use Auto Cad which is very resource intensive, and I am unsure why Photoshop is so sluggish. My PC Specs are "Windows 10 64 bit, 16 gigs memory, AMD FX-8350 8-Core Processor and a 2 gig AMD Raedon R9 GPU. Someone please help.

[moved from non-technical Lounge to Photoshop forum by moderator]

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Mar 31, 2017 Mar 31, 2017

When your having your problem have you use the Windows Task Manager to see it there s a lot activity happening or little activity that may indicate there is some sort of contention processes are blocking other processes.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Mar 31, 2017 Mar 31, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

When your having your problem have you use the Windows Task Manager to see it there s a lot activity happening or little activity that may indicate there is some sort of contention processes are blocking other processes.

JJMack

Votes

Translate

Translate