Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Newbie needs help from AE expert

Community Beginner ,
Apr 06, 2017 Apr 06, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everyone,

I create digital art and want to take things to the next level and try to bring them to life with After Effects. I'm new to the Adobe CC suite so need some help navigating these waters.

If you look at a sample image of my work from the Dropbox link below, I'd love to know what effects (either third party or out-the-box) I can apply to it to give some "punch". How can I create a looping animation from the image with added effects that would compliment the image?

https://www.dropbox.com/s/d94y9zzqdw6lm6m/awake4.jpg?dl=0

I was thinking an effect to make the colours glow or animate like they are being energised with electricity, pulsating or increasing/decreasing in brightness, highlight glow? I'm sure you get the drift.

I'd love for someone to point me in the right direction where I should start playing or the effect types that would make this possible?

If a guru out there could even create a very short animation clip using the image so I can see what's possible, that would be great 🙂

Thanks,

David

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Apr 06, 2017 Apr 06, 2017

What's possible is just about any effect or graphic you have ever seen or dreamed about. After Effects is incredibly powerful.

If you are new go to the Adobe After Effects product page and click on the links in the Learn section. This will give you enough of the basics to get started.

If you create your illustrations in Adobe Illustrator you should also use the search help field at the top right corner of AE to search for things like "preparing illustrator files for After Effects" and "Import AI

Votes

Translate