• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lightroom 6 - software, not CC - refuses to open ORF files from Olympus OMD-1

Community Beginner ,
Apr 08, 2017 Apr 08, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been using LR 6 on my MacBook Pro for over two years without a hitch. All of a sudden, LR stops recognizing the files in my camera. It says it cannot read the files so ergo will not import images from the camera to LR for editing.

Scratching my head here. Rebooted LR 6 to original settings, made no difference. My Olympus files are ORF. and have never had a problem importing them before with over 12,000 images in my files.

WTH? Anyone can help, please let me know!!!   Have several new images in Page AZ and am now stuck with no options.

Thanks in advance.....

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Apr 08, 2017 Apr 08, 2017

robw54264692  wrote

Not true. There is no DESTINATION folder. The images simply get imported into my external hard drive.

Then there is a destination folder. Whatever folder they get imported into is the destination folder.

And also, what JimHess​ said.

So that is NOT the answer, sorry, DdGannes and dj_paige. It just ain't so.

It is so, and if you'd give it a try, you will find out that the permissions are the problem, and fixing the permissions (or selecting a different folder which has write permi

Votes

Translate

Translate
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

While this is not a direct fix for your problem, you could try temporarily importing the files using the Adobe DNG converter. Here is a direct link to the download and information on how to use it.

Adobe Digital Negative Converter 9.x

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines