• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How do I make this complicated image background transparent?

New Here ,
Apr 08, 2017 Apr 08, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I'm new to Photoshop and I made this image very recently following a tutorial I learned from. My only issue is that now I want to make the image background transparent. I want to print this image without the white background, but there are smoke effects I added that make this image hard to make transparent. Here it is:Wolf Smoke.png

I would really appreciate the help! And if you need the Photoshop file then I can email it to you. Thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Goodness.  You have really made it hard for yourself, and you just won't ever get a result to do your artwork justice.  If you made it, do it again, but keep the black blacks on their own layer(s), and the background layer white.

Out of interest, how did the background get so dark?

We (I) can show you how to make some nice curtain brushes to make the swirly background.  Perhaps a link to the tutorial would be useful.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Try the following:

Add a curves adjustment layer and drag white arrow to the left so it just touches the histogram

Go to Image Calculations and set up the dialogue as shown below.